About Us

Accent is the North East’s premier independent lifestyle magazine. The monthly glossy publication blends top fashion, culture and celebrity interviews, with locally focused leisure and business news.

The magazine reaches a high AB audience across the North East and is delivered free of charge to prime residential homes and businesses including bars, restaurants, hotels and boutiques. It is also available to buy in local shops, priced at £2.50.

Accent is the flagship publication of the Accent Magazines Group and was launched in 1999 by Mick O’Hare. It has gone from strength to strength over the years and now boasts a circulation of 12,000 copies a month.

The magazine’s team is dedicated to providing its readers with the ultimate guide to what’s happening in the region. This includes Insight, a comprehensive look at a forthcoming local festival or event; the latest leisure and hospitality news in City Scene; the best fashion and beauty buys in Fashionista; the latest trends for your home and garden in Homes & Interiors; tasty treats in Wine & Dine; must see cultural happenings in Art Works; and motoring news in Engine Torque.

In addition, the magazine boasts in-depth interviews with leading lights of the culture and business worlds; profiles of exciting North East enterprises, and a glimpse of who’s who in the region’s social scene on our photo pages.


Meet the team

Mike Grahamslaw
Director
mike.grahamslaw@accentmagazines.co.uk

Kevin Wright
Editor
kevin.wright@accentmagazines.co.uk

Elise Rana Hopper
Deputy Editor
elise.rana@accentmagazines.co.uk

Sales

Chris Turner
chris.turner@accentmagazines.co.uk

Martin Stout
martin.stout@accentmagazines.co.uk

Design

Peter Mallon
peter.mallon@accentmagazines.co.uk

Kevin Wright
kevin.wright@accentmagazines.co.uk


other news


Win tickets for wedding show

Accent has teamed up with The North East Wedding Show to offer 15 lucky readers the chance to win tickets, see this month’s magazine for details.


Ant and Dec’s Takeaway

Ant and Dec Takeaway on Tour! pulls in at Metro Radio Arena Sept 5-7.

Have you been spotted?

Click here to see our full gallery